"Stop" command for shades via Google Assistant

Is it possible to send a stop command for shades using Google Assitant? I don’t see any way to do it using the actual GUI (it just has open/close and on/off commands, which seem to be duplicative in their function). I’ve tried it with text commands, but when I tell it to stop, it just closes the blinds.

I’d love to be able to automate raising the blinds and then stopping them after X number of seconds, but I can’t figure out a way to do it using either Google Assistant or Bond directly.

Hey @DaFace ,

Good to mention that I’m an iOS developer and don’t know much on how the Google Assistant integration works.

What is your shade model? Some models do support Set Position, which I believe is what you are trying to achieve, right?

Do you have the “My”, “Preferred” or “Favorite” options in Google Assistant? Sometimes they work as the Stop when the shade is moving.

If you prefer to share with me your Bond ID I can look into our systems and try to help you a bit deeper.

Thanks!
Endy

Hey @endy , thanks for the reply. I’m using Graywind/Yoolax shades, and (with a lot of tweaking to get it to repeatedly send the same signal) I do have the “favorite” function working OK. I’m trying to achieve something a little more nuanced than that, though. These shades only have one option for favorite, and I’m trying to find a way to essentially replicate other set positions using time delays. (I was able to do this with a Broadlink hub, but there doesn’t seem to be any way to “script” a set of commands through Bond.)

So in short, I’m trying to do something like:

• Open
  • Wait 5 seconds (or whatever timing I need to get to the approximate height I want)
  • Stop

You can do time delays through Google Assistant, but the only options in the app itself are open/close and on/off. If you use verbal commands, it does recognize “set to favorite.” But I can’t find a way to get it to just stop the moving blinds.